The decision to run 100 miles…

My husband has been wanting to run the Keys 100 for several years. We have always been able to identify several reasons why it wouldn’t work this year or why we should wait until next year or until the boy is older or until…

This past year has presented us with multiple opportunities to learn the lesson that life is too short to put off your dreams until…

This past weekend we decided we would train for our first 100 mile race, the Keys 100.

After quick research, I found a guide for the first time 100 mile racers. We plan use the advice and training plan found on this site.

It is important for runners to keep logs. Logs help us maintain confidence, identify trends, push through hard times and celebrate great accomplishes! My log as we train for the Keys 100 will be this blog! I plan to reflect weekly on the experience of training for my first 100 mile with my partner in crime, my best friend, my running hero!

Let the accumulation of miles and moments of enlightenment begin!

2 thoughts on “The decision to run 100 miles…

Leave a Reply

